

EU Non-Proliferation and Disarmament Consortium

Promoting the European network of independent non-proliferation and disarmament think tanks



Mentors

Young Women in
Non-Proliferation and
Disarmament
Mentorship Programme



Yasmin Afina Research Associate, Chatham House



Sibylle Bauer
Director of Studies, Armament
and Disarmament, Stockholm
International Peace Research
Institute (SIPRI)



Sarah Bidgood
Director of the Eurasia Nonproliferation Program, James
Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies (CNS)



Lauriane Heau Research Assistant, Dual-use and Arms trade Control Program, Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI)



Renata Hessmann
Dalaqua
Head of Programme,
Gender and Disarmament, United
Nations Institute for Disarmament
Research (UNIDIR)



Rebecca Jovin
Chief, Vienna Office of the
United Nations
Office for Disarmament
Affairs (UNODA)



Filippa Lentzos
Associate Professor and Director
of MA in Science & International
Security, King's College London
(KCL)



Kristine Madden
Nuclear Safeguards Inspector,
International Atomic Energy
Agency (IAEA)



Emmanuelle Maitre Research Fellow, Fondation pour la Recherche Stratégique (FRS)



Emanuela Marrone Group Trade Controls Compliance Manager, Vodafone Group (UK)



EU Non-Proliferation and Disarmament Consortium

Promoting the European network of independent non-proliferation and disarmament think tanks



Mentors

Young Women in
Non-Proliferation and
Disarmament
Mentorship Programme



Manuel Martinez
Miralles

Liaison Officer, United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research (UNIDIR)



Marion Messmer Senior Research Fellow, Chatham House



Clara Portela Political Science professor, University of Valencia



Nivedita Raju
Researcher, Weapons of Mass
Destruction programme,
Stockholm International Peace
Research Institute (SIPRI)



Laura Rockwood

Former Director of the Open Nuclear Network, and retired Head for Non Proliferation and Policy in the Office of Legal Affairs of the IAEA



Cristina Rotaru Senior Sanctions Advisor, His Majesty's Treasury, UK

Government



Ana Sanchez-Cobaleda

Lecturer and Postdoctoral Researcher, University of Barcelona



Névine Schepers

Senior Researcher, Arms Control and Non-Proliferation, Center for Security Studies (CSS), ETH Zürich



Marjolijn van Deelen

Special Envoy for Non-Proliferation And Disarmament, European External Action Service (EEAS)



Wilfred Wan

WMD Programme Director, Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI)